Saturday, January 21, 2012

110:10 The Patchwork Girl of Oz by L. Frank Baum

The 7th book in the Oz series by L. Frank Baum.  Ojo the Unlucky's uncle has been turned to marble and Ojo must search high and low through Oz for the ingredients to bring his uncle back to life.  On his journey, he meets Dorothy, The Scarecrow, Ozma, and eventually The Tin Woodman and learns that  perhaps he isn't so unlucky afterall.

A delightful story in one of the most delightful fantasy worlds.

Page count: 340p/3,645p ytd

No comments:

Post a Comment